Executive Committee
Chair: Kate (Poppenberg '82) Pigman*
Vice-Chair: Bradley Busatto '88*
Secretary: Divya Thadani*
Treasurer: Dennis Zeitler*
Officer-at-Large: Kevin Park '95*

Rachel Lorey Allen
Ashley (Brown '00) Birtwell, Head of School*#
Michael Brocks
Robert James '85
Glen Meakem
Stephanie Menzock, President, Home & School Association
Ryan Purpura
Ashvin Ragoowansi
Peter Schramm '10
Rodney Smith
Joseph Zaluski

*Members of the Executive Committee
#Ex Officio Member

Trustees Emeriti
Nancy M. Bunce
Glenn A. Buterbaugh, M.D.
Ronald E. Gebhardt (deceased)
Margie Shields Gilfillan
Anne O. Jackson (deceased)
Kristen Hammel
Jeffrey Lenchner
Amy Marsh
Douglas B. McAdams
Nancy S. Means
Hugh W. Nevin, Jr.
Gregory Patrick, M.D.
Frank C. Schroeder, Jr. (deceased)
Amy (Simmons '80) Sebastian
Richard P. Simmons
William S. Hansen (deceased)
"I am honored to enter the 5th year as the chair of the Board of Trustees as Dr. Ashley Birtwell has been named interim Head of School as she builds a further sense of Sewickley Academy community steeped in our Values; Character, Education Vigor, Community & Diversity with a reenergized focus on Faculty and Staff lead initiatives and a student-centered perspective.

When my family returned to Pittsburgh in 1979, I recall sitting in Jim Cavalier’s office with my parents. His thoughtful, good guidance helped us decide that I would benefit from a Sewickley Academy education, and my grandparents joined my parents to help make my Sewickley Academy education possible.

That began our family’s involvement with the Academy. Today, my husband, Paul, and I are grateful and proud that our daughter has had the benefits of a Sewickley Academy education since we held her hands and walked into the Early Childhood building, to presenting her with her diploma 14 years later and as she easily acclimated to college academics and life.

The role of Board Chair is a responsibility and an honor. With the other members of the Board of Trustees, I look forward to working with our Sewickley Academy community. We recognize your commitment to positive participation and generosity that are vitally important to the continuing good health and growth of our school. All of which makes our shared goal possible—giving our students the finest preparation and guidance for their futures."

~ Kate (Poppenberg '82) Pigman