The Arts Hall of Fame is a society reserved for Sewickley Academy alumni and former faculty who have distinguished themselves in the visual or performing arts at Sewickley Academy and have gone on to further distinction in higher education and beyond.

2022 Arts Hall of Fame Inductees
John Barr '69
Brian Hutchison '89
Pam Gregg

2018 Arts Hall of Fame Inductees
Henry Chalfant ’55
David Hollander ’86

2014 Arts Hall of Fame Inductees
Madeline Lord '66
Mario Melodia
Judith Mikita '76
John Moyer '82

2009 Arts Hall of Fame Inductees
James K. Caruso '76
Katherine Clarke '70
Gregory P. Nicotero '81
Anna P. Singer '76
Garner Tullis '55

Arts Hall of Fame Criteria

For consideration, individuals must display a passion and talent for either the visual or performing arts and will have pursued either visual or performing arts in higher education and into the professional realm. Special consideration will be extended to individuals who have demonstrated major support in sustaining the performing arts through arts administration or philanthropy.

Eligible former faculty are those who served the Academy for a minimum of 10 years and who were outstanding in their commitment to the development of artists at Sewickley Academy. In addition, these individuals will have maintained an active commitment to the arts beyond Sewickley Academy as well as engaged in ongoing professional development.

Candidates' credentials for the Arts Hall of Fame will be reviewed by a committee that includes the Head of School, Chairs of the Theater, Music, and Visual Arts Departments, and Alumni Relations personnel in consultation with faculty past and present, and alumni as appropriate.

All members must exemplify the highest qualities of character and community in accordance with the enduring principles of Sewickley Academy.

List of 1 items.

  • Stay Connected!