Board of Trustees

Executive Committee
Chair: Mrs. Amy (Simmons '80) Sebastian
Vice Chair: Mrs. Lorraine Houston
Secretary: Mrs. Margie Shields Gilfillan
Treasurer: Mr. Tom Hewitt
Member-at-Large: Mr. Kevin Park '95
Member-at-Large: Ms. Kate (Poppenberg '82) Pigman

Ms. Revathi Advaithi
Mr. Douglas C. Allen ’02
Ms. Rachel Lorey Allen
Mr. Bradley Busatto ’88
Mr. Mark Clouse
Ms. Louann Tronsberg Deihle
Mr. Jonathan Glance ’93, Representative of Alumni Council
Mrs. Kristen Hammel
Ms. Gretchen S. Hansen
Mr. Kris Lightcap
Mr. Donald Murano
Mr. Kolia J. O’Connor, Head of School*#
Mr. Paul O’Neill, Jr.
Ashvin Ragoowansi, M.D.
Mrs. Jenna Stevenson
Mr. Aaron Washington
Mrs. Michele Yung, Representative of Home and School Association

*Members of the Executive Committee
#Ex Officio Member

Trustees Emeriti
Mrs. Nancy M. Bunce
Glenn A. Buterbaugh, M.D.
Mr. Ronald E. Gebhardt (deceased)
Mrs. Lisa Guisti
Mrs. Anne O. Jackson
Mr. Jeffrey Lenchner
Mrs. Amy Marsh
Mr. Douglas B. McAdams
Mrs. Nancy S. Means
Mr. Hugh W. Nevin, Jr.
Gregory Patrick, M.D.
Mr. Frank C. Schroeder, Jr. (deceased)
Mr. Richard P. Simmons
William S. Hansen (deceased)
"As a graduate of the Academy and a parent of three children there, I have a strong bond with the school. SA's impact on me and my family, along with the whole of the student body, other SA families, and the entire community, is beyond measure. It is my great honor and privilege to serve Sewickley Academy on the board of trustees."

~Amy Simmons Sebastian '80, Chair of the Board of Trustees

Contact Us

List of 2 items.

Visit Us!

Main Campus

Sewickley Academy
315 Academy Avenue
Sewickley, PA 15143
Sewickley Academy is a nationally recognized Pittsburgh private school enrolling students in Pre-K through Grade 12 on a single campus.